Hartlepool Music Society
25th Season 2009-10
International Concert Series
(Registered Charity No 1071293)

       Home Page    Ab   Homepage.   Introduction to Season    Tickets and Membership    Contacts    Useful Links    Reviews
Joseph Tong and Waka Hasegawa - Piano 4 Hands

Monday 12th October 2009: Piano 4 Hands - Joseph Tong and Waka Hasegawa


Mozart: Sonata in C major K521
Schubert: Allegro in A minor D947
Mendelssohn: Andante and Allegro assai vivace Op 92


John McCabe: Upon Entering a Painting (2008-09)
Ravel: Rapsodie Espagnole


Artist Information:

Piano 4 Hands has rapidly established a reputation as one of the leading piano duos of its generation, widely acclaimed in the UK and abroad both as versatile duettists and as a dynamic two piano team. Joseph Tong and Waka Hasegawa are regular performers at London 's Wigmore Hall, South Bank Centre and Fairfield Halls and were prize winners at the 2003 Tokyo International Piano Duo Competition.



“A wonderful display of virtuosity carried off with complete confidence, skill and musicality” - Chopin Magazine, Japan June 2008

“Brilliant new performers” - Sunday Times, the Critical List, Jan 2002



Hartlepool Music Society - Copyright 2006 © - All Rights Reserved











College of
Further Education